You are hereStaff


Permanent Staff


Karel Lannoo
Director of ECRI

Phone: +32 (0)2 2293 956


Karel Lannoo has been chief executive of the Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS) since 2000 and senior research fellow since 1997. He is a member of the European Shadow Financial Regulatory Committee (ESFRC) and has published widely on EU and financial regulation matters. He holds an MA in history from the University of Leuven, Belgium (1985) in and a postgraduate degree in European studies from the University of Nancy, France (1986). Karel Lannoo is an independent director of BME (Bolsas Y Mercados Espanoles), the company which runs the Madrid stock exchange.


Sylvain Bouyon
Research Fellow

 Phone: +32 (0)2 2293 987


Sylvain is a Research Fellow at the Centre for European Policy Studies, Brussels, where he is managing the European Credit Research Institute. Previous appointments include those of Economist at the European Mortgage Federation, at the Participation Fund and at the National Bank of Belgium. He received a doctorate in monetary economics at the Université Lille 1, France and earned degrees (at the equivalent levels to both bachelor and master degrees) in economics and finance at the Ecole Normale Supérieure de Paris and Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne. Sylvain has published books and articles in peer-reviewed economic journals in macroeconomics, microeconomics, statistics and finance.


ECRI Newsletter


Syndicate content